what I wore {pop o’ color}

I decided it was time to channel my inner Italian this week, which meant time to bust out one of the scarves I brought home. Lately I’m into green, like, bright green, seafoam green, grass green, even green with a hint of teal or turquoise. I love it! Here’s what I donned for work Wednesday…
20120406-224506.jpg

20120406-224533.jpg
sweater: can’t remember, but I’ve had it for years; tank: kohl’s; dress pants: again, no clue, maybe target?; scarf: souvenir from Montecatini, Italy; bracelet: another souvenir from Italy; ring: premier designs; earrings: silpada; watch: fossil; glasses: vogue from LensCrafters

Love the scarf? The dangly lace thingies are what made me fall in love. {yes, I bought multiples} So dainty!

The scarf made another appearance for Friday night out to dinner with the girls. I kinda can’t help wearing it…the thing beckons me! I thought it looked pretty good with stripes. You be the judge.

20120407-082917.jpg

20120407-082932.jpg

Anyone else love to throw on a scarf to add some girl power to a simple jeans and tee look?